Pilgrims and Allegories ~ Book Launch ~ From Redundancy to Rejuvenation by Diana Jackson

My Fife Fantasy

My Fife Fantasy

BACKGROUND ~ I was living in Fife, writing a diary, walking along the Coastal Path in my spare time and reading about the county’s rich history when the idea of writing this fantasy pilgrimage evolved. My situation was a strange one, having been made redundant from my teaching post down south followed by a serendipitous relocation to quite a different world.

ABOUT THE BOOK ~ It is a diary of my walk, but it is much more than that. I meet characters in history along the way with whom I share insightful time and conversation. The ‘meetings’ are my way of understanding myself and where my life might be heading but they are also enriching, endowing me with a deeper sense of who I am and how special my new surroundings and its people became to me.

A friend said when she read it, ‘Did you really meet St Margaret, Diana?’

The diary flows seamlessly from reality to fantasy through prose and poetry and I hope it shows my empathy and growing love for Fife and its people. It is my way of saying thank you for their boundless welcome and hospitality.

It will be for sale in the next few days ~ link to follow.

(ps it will arrive on line tomorrow ~ quietly, with little razz because we are currently packing to move)

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
Gallery | This entry was posted in A Message, Events, Here and Now, Life and Hope, Living the Dream, Memoirs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

