Home from Home!

I visit many places I love, find interesting or even fascinating but there are only three places in the world where I feel at home –  Bedfordshire where I currently live, Alderney in the Channel Islands which sadly I have not visited for nearly three years now and Fife, especially Kinghorn and Pettycur where I have been staying with friends for the the last couple of weeks and was fortunate to live for nearly a year.

The photos speak for themselves of this magical place:

Kinghorn

Kinghorn

Pettycur

Pettycur

Kinghorn Lifeboat

Kinghorn Lifeboat

Fife Coastal Path near St Andrews

Fife Coastal Path near
St Andrews

I am truly thankful for my time in Fife. It is a special place!

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Here and Now, Memoirs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home from Home!

  1. I couldn’t agree more about what you say about Fife!

Leave a Reply

