A Snapshot of my Daily Writing Life – Taking up the Harsh Reality Challenge!

Thought it might be fun to rise to Harsh Reality’s challenge and give you a snapshot of my daily writing life, especially since this is my ‘life stories’ blog – rather than my novel related blog http://www.dianamj.wordpress.com.

Here’s where he explains the challenge:

Harsh Reality Daily Life Challenge

This is where I write on my ‘new to me’ reconditioned PC with a lovely large screen to make writing and publishing stuff so much easier. Bliss after managing on a lap top for years, although the lap top is still handy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am fortunate enough to have a comfortable place where I can relax a bit, answer emails or do a bit of marketing with the benefit that if I glance up I either focus on the garden – quite soothing unless there’s loads to be done out there – or on Pooh Bear and friends, who just make me smile. I can also do paper proof reading and editing here which is wonderful, still in the calm environment of my little writing room.

???????????????????????????????

If the weather is OK and I need a break I will head out into the garden and do a bit of weeding. Sometimes the brain-cells continue to work – sometimes I switch off altogether.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Or, on the rare occasion I am angry or frustrated by something not going quite to plan, I can give the veg plot a good dig (It certainly needs doing now!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and finally, if the weather is kind enough, I will sit and think on the arbour at the top of the garden – and if it isn’t I often wrap up extra warm and retreat there for a few minutes just to clear my head.

???????????????????????????????

It is here I can relish in a moment of gratitude, meditate a while and breathe deeply, letting my senses absorb the signs of nature all around me.

Here’s the email if you want to take up the challenge and i thank you for sharing my world with me!

aopinionatedman@gmail.com

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
This entry was posted in Here and Now, Life and Hope, Living the Dream and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Snapshot of my Daily Writing Life – Taking up the Harsh Reality Challenge!

  1. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    Thanks for sharing some daily photos of your writing area and garden for the HR Challenge! I hope you had fun taking part! -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please visit their blog.

  2. mamalisa4 says:

    This looks lovely!! I love your writing spaces! 🙂 🙂 I might do this challenge too! 🙂

    • As soon as I read it I thought – hey I must do it. It is good to celebrate our own space in the world – far too easy to take it for granted. I’ll check out your blog now. all the best Diana

  3. mike7sedona says:

    It’s rather tough not to envy your location and way of writing. Not all are so blessed to do what they enjoy doing in such a cozy setting. No wonder, you turn out worthy stuff! Thanks for the pictorial post!

  4. Pat says:

    Ah, this is nice, Diana. Looks like you’re all set for the creative juices to begin. Your garden area is lovely and bet it’s beautiful when summer is in full swing and the trees are full and flowers in bloom. I can almost hear the birds chirping. Thanks for sharing it with us — enjoyed the photos and a glimpse into your writing world. 🙂

    • Hi Pat. Yes, it is a good balance ~ writing and gardening. It is certainly coming to life now ~ like my writing ~ after a cold winter
      😉

      • Pat says:

        I’m glad, Diana, creativity is beginning to come back and your writing is picking up and coming to life. Funny how that works with the change of seasons and the clock. It’s welcomed with arms wide open, after the winter some have had. 🙂

  5. Thanks Pat – ever a friend with the right words from across the pond 🙂 I certainly seemed to have a personal autumn and winter. Spring is very welcome both inside and outside our home 😉

  6. Pingback: A Snapshot of my Daily Writing Life – Taking up the Harsh Reality Challenge! | Rose English UK

Leave a Reply

