A Struggle to write ~ A helpful post from a fellow blogger

I’m struggling to find words to write my next post on selectionsofreflections while I continue with my personal journey with the pattern of life. Meanwhile, here is a link to a post from a blogger friend Pat Ruppell who is going though an equally difficult battle but for different reasons. It is written so beautifully and I empathise with her sentiments.

Breaking Free – Almost There by Pat Ruppell

Pat suggests watching the birds dance – an amazing feat of nature – to help to ‘regroup’. My next post will be about how taking a mini break helped me with mine.

My struggle:

  • Should I be ‘wearing my heart on my sleeve’ or am I being disloyal writing about my struggle with life so publicly?
  • How can I find time and space and particularly quiet to write without interruption?
  • How can I follow my own dream without stepping on the toes of others who have expectations of me?

Thanks Pat. Reading the honesty of others helps to put life in perspective.

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
This entry was posted in A Message, Here and Now, Life and Hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Struggle to write ~ A helpful post from a fellow blogger

  1. Pat says:

    Diana — thank you for your kind words and empathy on these struggles. I can identify with the things you listed wondering if you’re being too public, interruptions and balancing your dreams with another’s. Somehow, it all balances out.

    Our moods shift and we feel the ebb and flow of energies in the passing of each day. But, we can be thankful each day is a new start with new beginnings. I get a peaceful knowing of that in watching the starlings freely soar through the air taking it all in moment-to-moment.

    Hope you enjoy your mini break and feel refreshed with a heart full of love, my friend. 🙂

  2. Thanks for your support Pat. Yes, I was beginning to feel that my ‘wearing my heart on the front of my tshirt’ approach was being too public. My difficulty is continuing with a public persona whilst grappling with life changing issues. The question is ‘do I remain silent’ for a while, which I’ve tried hard not to do. you are a great ‘friend’ Pat. Thank you 🙂

    • Pat says:

      You’re welcome, Diana, I’m happy to be here when you need me. I know what you mean about being too public but I think people want people to be real and honest. And, sometimes that means being willing to open up and be transparent.

      I think it’s a challenge to truly be who you are on the internet instead of what we think people want us to be. I think it’s all in the writing — the energy of what you say and what’s on your heart comes through. 🙂

Leave a Reply

