Hurricanes. What Hurricanes? ~ Your secret is safe with me!

28th October 2013 ~ Nine months on

This morning a friend was to arrive, our first house guest. She is someone I’ve known from college days and is stressed with life in teaching and needed a break.

The weather forecast here for today wasn’t great, but nothing like the hurricanes forecast down south. We heard wind and driving rain in the night but when I looked out at about 5 am the sea was inky calm. Not the same in other parts of the country with gusts of up to 90 mph in the Isle of Wight and Hayling Island, the latter of which is so exposed I dread to think of the damage.

With trains cancelled so did my friend, which was such a pity because Kinghorn is the perfect place to de-stress. The wind is whistling around the windows but the white water is lapping in at the shore, the sun is shining and the beach beckons.

I don’t know why I’ve been blessed by this opportunity. To fill; my time with writing, getting to know the locals and ambling about. I am so fortunate after such a stressful time over the past couple of years.

What strikes me now is that I’ll keep the secret just a little while longer. I wanted to share this wonderful experience but for now I’ll treasure the moment and hold it close!

When something special happens in your life it’s all too easy to ask why? Do I deserve this? Instead I’m going to breath deep and enjoy every minute while I can.

In fact I’ll do more than that, I’ll go out for a walk relax and breath in the healing  sea air.

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Here and Now, Life and Hope, Memoirs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

