I’m still alive!

???????????????????????????????Just to let you all know that I am not disappearing for good, have not died and as far as I know I’m still in good health, but I am having a break from this blog for a month until May 1st when I will have a series of posts for several months about my life ‘living the dream.’ I will also be participating in a delayed blog hop, so watch this space.

There are many reasons for this break but I am prompted to share my reasons with you by a fellow blogger, who was really upset when a person he had followed for months just dropped off the radar. It happens.

Anyway, the main reason for my break is that I’m launching my first murder mystery in April, which I will be blogging about on my other site http://www.dianamj.wordpress.com and am finding it hard keeping the momentum going on this site at the same time.

Why two sites? Isn’t that a lot to handle regularly? Yes it is, but my blogs have a different purpose and emphasis. This blog http://www.selectionsofreflections.wordpress.com  reflects on life and contains true stories with a message, prompted my my dear elderly friend Norman of 103years.

My other site http://www.dianamj.wordpress.com focuses on my novel writing, my writing life, background information about my research and relevant posts which I believe the reader would find interesting.

If you would like to be my guest on this blog, with an interesting true story to tell or about a memoir you have written, then I’d still love to hear from you at diana@dianamaryjackson.co.uk.

Also, if you would like to participate in a blog hop it would be great to hear from you too, at the same email address.

Or, if you want to keep up to date with what I’m doing meanwhile, then I’d be delighted if you would pop over to http://www.dianamj.wordpress.com and follow me there, otherwise I’ll be back here on 1st May, I promise!

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
Gallery | This entry was posted in A Message, Events, Here and Now, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m still alive!

  1. Pat says:

    I’m glad to hear you’re still with us, Diana. Guess I have a little bit of an inside track on what you’ve been up to with regard to the blog hop. I’m also happy to hear of your other good news on your murder mystery. Excited for you on that endeavor and hoping it’s a huge success.

    If I may, I’d like to be a guest on your blog with a couple of ideas on stories I wrote last year — one was for a fellow blogger’s book. Can I send you the details via email?

  2. That’s great Pat. I’ve received your email and look forward to you being my guest. You’re more than welcome:)

  3. Pingback: Guest Post on Selections of Reflections | Plain Talk and Ordinary Wisdom

Leave a Reply

