Get screened for cancer

A must read from Barb on ‘My Life in my 60’s’
Get Screened for Cancer

My Life in my 60's

I was watching Katie Couric today, and she was talking about getting screened for colon cancer. It also made me think about breast cancer screening.

I have several friends who have give me crazy excuses for not getting screened for cancer. I have heard rationales like, “the test is worse for you than getting cancer,” and ” I don’t like the prep.” Okay the preparation is not the most comfortable thing in the world, but it’s not like the worst thing either.

Both my father-in-law and uncle survived colon cancer, but they would’ve never known they had it if they hadn’t had those tests. They were both in their 70’s when they found it.

My first experience with losing a friend to colon cancer was a lady I never actually met in person. Her name was Jude and I met her through the website, E diets. There was a chat…

View original post 224 more words

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get screened for cancer

Leave a Reply

