A Personal Reflection

Are you in search of a way to find peace in your heart, to treasure those moments of stillness when you feel perfectly at one with the world but long to find a way of making them last?

I must have been one of the few people in the world who had not read ‘Eat Pray Love’ by Elizabeth Gilbert and was so excited when it was given to me as a Christmas present that I began to devour it hungrily. I laughed and cried with Liz, the main character and couldn’t help but see parallels of my life with Liz’s. Not in her recent divorce though. Mine was over twelve years ago and I remarried, celebrating my 8th wedding anniversary last December.  In that respect it did bring back some haunting memories though. No, it was in the sense that Liz spent time removed from home, family and friends in search of truth and peace in her life.

So much has happened over the last six months to me that it has been extremely hard to participate on my blog, on Facebook or on Twitter at times. I’ve been bursting with posts to share, tweets to post, spontaneous thoughts but I just couldn’t. We have decided to talk little of our current life in public for reasons which I cannot explain and this secrecy drives me mad at times. So much so that I’m already writing my own memoir to share with you later on in the year and have written forward-dated blog posts to capture my feelings of the moment, rather than to try to rekindle the atmosphere in retrospect.

Nevertheless I am blessed that my current, albeit temporary life, gives me moments of sheer bliss, when I can meditate, totally lost in the moment and I even feel inspired, after completing Elizabeth Gilbert’s memoir, to do some reading about Spiritual Meditation and prayer. Can anyone recommend any good books? I would be so happy to hear from you.

Well, it’s been fun over the last few months sharing posts about my old friend Norman of 103 yr. I’ve introduced guest writers too, some who’ve had a personal story to tell and others sharing second-hand memories like myself; all so different but equally warm individuals, enthusiastic to convey their message.  I’ve written very few personal posts and so I thought I’d begin 2014 with this one, but I’ll be so excited to share more of my current life in late spring  or early summer.

About Diana Jackson

Author of 'The Healing Paths of Fife', Historical Romantic fiction ~ The Riduna Series set in 19th and early 20th Century a murder mystery ~ 'Murder, Now and Then' and two memoir. What links my books ~ history! Website:www.dianamaryjackson.co.uk Blog:www.dianamj.wordpress.com Riduna on Twitter and on Facebook too!
Gallery | This entry was posted in A Message, Here and Now, Life and Hope, Living the Dream and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Personal Reflection

  1. Cate Macabe says:

    I can’t wait to hear what you’ve been bursting to share.

  2. Pat says:

    I’m looking forward to hearing more, Diane. Now, you’ve got my curiosity up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

